Skip to content

Foundation b_TEC

The Fundació b_TEC coordinates the design, development and managment of the Campus Diagonal-Besòs. Its Board is made up by the UPC, whose rector chairs it, the Generalitat de Catalunya, and the local authorities gathered at the Consorci del Campus.

The Board of Trustees


Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya(open in new window)

Francesc Torres. Rector of the UPC. President of the Fundació b_TEC.

Gabriel Bugeda. Vi-cerector for Science Policy UPC.

Ramon Carbonell. President of the Consell Social UPC.

Olga Lanau. Manager UPC.

Adriana Farran. Director of EEBE.

Generalitat de Catalunya (open in new window)

Joan Gómez. General director of Research Generalitat de Catalunya.

Josep Pallarès. General director of Universities Generalitat de Catalunya.

Maria Matilde Villarroya. General director of Industry Generalitat de Catalunya.

Albert Civit. Director of INCASOL. 


Consorci del Campus Diagonal-Besòs (open in new window)

Janet Sanz Cid. Deputy mayor of Ecology, Urban Planning and Mobility.

Joan Callau. Mayor of Sant Adrià de Besòs and vicepresident of the Consorci del Campus.

Lluís Gómez. Commissioner for Economic Promotion, Business and Innovation.


Oriol Sagarra. Secretary.

Jordi Bosch. Director.