Skip to content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees

The Fundació b_TEC coordinates the design, development and managment of the Campus Diagonal-Besòs. Its board of trustees is made up of the UPC, the Generalitat de Catalunya, and the local authorities gathered at the Consorci del Campus. The Fundació is presided over by the rector of the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Francesc Torres.

The board of trustees is the organ of governance that sets out the strategic objectives, programmes, guidelines for activitity and the budget of the Fundació. It conssists of five representatives of the UPC, four from the Generalitat de Catalunya, and three from the Consorci del Campus Diagonal-Besòs.


The Board of Trustees


Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

Francesc Torres. Rector of the UPC. President of the Fundació b_TEC.

Gabriel Bugeda. Vi-cerector for Science Policy UPC.

Ramon Carbonell. President of the Consell Social UPC.

Olga Lanau. Manager UPC.

Adriana Farran. Director of EEBE.

Generalitat de Catalunya 

Joan Gómez. General director of Research Generalitat de Catalunya.

Josep Pallarès. General director of Universities Generalitat de Catalunya.

Maria Matilde Villarroya. General director of Industry Generalitat de Catalunya.

Albert Civit. Director of INCASOL. 


Consorci del Campus Diagonal-Besòs 

Janet Sanz Cid. Deputy mayor of Ecology, Urban Planning and Mobility.

Joan Callau. Mayor of Sant Adrià de Besòs and vicepresident of the Consorci del Campus.

Lluís Gómez. Commissioner for Economic Promotion, Business and Innovation.


Oriol Sagarra. Secretary.

Jordi Bosch. Director.